Church Council and Congregational Officers

The Church Council oversees the ministry and mission of St. John’s to live, grow and share in God’s love through Jesus Christ.  Made up of twelve members of St. John’s and the pastor, the Council meets on the second Monday of each month.  Each Council member is related to a committee or ministry of the congregation.

2020-21 Council Leaders


Mitch Reading

Vice President:

Dale Herbranson


Bobbi Riley


Shirley Platzer

Assistant Treasurer:

Rose Gatlos

Financial Recording Secretary:

Mary Heiser

Fund 3 Secretary:

Kevin Gallagher

Executive Committee:

Dick Kunsch
Stephen Drewes
Bobbi Riley

Other Members of Church Council:

Sandra Zimmermann
Brian Greenwald
Donna Searchfield
Kelly Gallagher
Janet Gerner
Don Titus
Pam Naylor