Church Council and Congregational Officers

The Church Council oversees the ministry and mission of St. John’s to live, grow and share in God’s love through Jesus Christ.  Made up of twelve members of St. John’s and the pastors, the council meets on the second Monday of each month.  Each Council member is related to a committee or ministry of the congregation.

2017 Council Leaders

Brian Becker — Council President, Executive Committee and Liaison to the Finance Committee
email: Becker1970@hotmail.com

Shelley Saeger — Council Vice President, Executive Committee and Liaison to Youth and Family Ministry
email: shellsaeger@hotmail.com

Karen Singer –– Council Secretary, Executive Committee and Liaison to Christian Education
email: kmsinger@yahoo.com

Laura Caughlan — Executive Committee and Liaison to Social Ministry
email: LCaughlan@comcast.net

Dale Herbranson — Executive Committee and Liaison to Electronics
email: deh124@verizon.net

Rick Kramer –– Executive Committee and Liaison to Property
email: Rickramer@outlook.com

Kate Endres — Liaison to Welcoming Team
email: kmendres@yahoo.com

Chuck Liedike –– Liaison to Welcoming Team
email: cjliedike@hotmail.com

Bill Starling — Liaison to Stewardship and St. John’s Garden Columbarium
email: Bill.starling@hpe.com

Don Titus — Liaison to Finance
email: Dbtitus67@gmail.com

Sandra Zimmermann — Liaison to Worship and Music, Fellowship Chair, Property Committee Member
email: spzimm@aol.com

Other Congregational Officers

Our other congregational officers assist the work of the Council and are primarily involved in the financial management of St. John’s.

Shirley Platzer — Treasurer
email: splatzer@itlan.net

Rose Gatlos — Assistant Treasurer

Mary Heiser — Financial Recording Secretary
email: heiser@comcast.net

Kevin Gallagher – Fund 3 Secretary
email: kevingallagher@hotmail.com